Product Review: Ipsy (Formerly My Glam Glam Bag

So I am notorious for buying beauty sample boxes and abandoning them. I tried Birchbox and didn’t like the chapstick and other mediocre products they sent me. I tried Julep Maven and didn’t  like the nail polish they sent me. While monthly subscriptions are usually not much ($10-20), I just feel I need to have something that I look forward to before I continue to buy. So when I got my Ipsy Glam bag, I was thrilled to pieces because I was excited to try everything in it. First, take a look at the bag it came in! So much prettier than the box that that other beauty box place that will not be mentioned.

Second, the bag was full of one of my favorite things in the world…MAKEUP. This month’s bag contained What’s Your Type? the Body Builder Mascara by The Balm Cosmetics, Mirenesse Lip Bomb Glossy Lacquer Stain, Couture Colour Pequi Oil Treatment, Be a Bombshell Eye Liner and Coastal Scents Eyeshadow. Of course, I’ve tried everything but the Oil treatment (hair is currently in yarn braids). I love how the eye liner is like a marker and I absolutely live for the lip stain (in a lovely red). Check out the pictures of the stuff below (and pictures of me trying them!)

The envelope the Glam Bag came in!

The Balm Cosmetics Mascara

Mirenesse Lip Stain

Pequi Oil Treatment

Coastal Scents Eyeshadow

Be a Bombshell Eye Liner

Me Wearing The Makeup While My Hair Dries. 🙂

Leave a Reply

